Getting back into blogging is like meeting up with a really old friend from high school. You spend the whole morning getting ready, primping your hair, getting the right outfit on, feeling good. Because, let’s be real, if you don’t feel at your prime then this whole meet up thing is going to be shit.

Finally after pep-talking in the bathroom mirror for 4 minutes, it’s time to shake hands and catch up.

1173819_651954687192_1607416695_n
Somewhere over the midwest

Yeah. That’s exactly what it feels like.

It’s been at least 3 months since my last blog post (or at least feels like it) and it’s been longer than that since my last habitual blogging. When I realized I had stopped regularly blogging, it made me feel different inside. How come something that used to be second nature slip away from me so suddenly? While I know it was something that happened over a long period of time, it felt more like something that happened over night. Is this what it means to get older? You lose time to do the things that made you human and fall into a routine of work, sleep, work, sleep, work…

Well this just can’t happen guys…that is just not okay. When you’re born to do something, shouldn’t you make the time to do it? I think you are all nodding at me.

There have been a lot of changes in my life over the last year. Time has tested my patience, my acceptance, my ability to handle challenges. It’s been really real. I plan to explore these experiences, to feel my way through my daily life, while trying to make heads or tails of it all.

After all…this is who I am now.

